Mom Called Me A Theif!

In the morning on weekdays, Mom gets up when her alarm goes off. She’s kind of cranky in the morning. She says it’s because she’s not a morning person, so I make sure to give her extra cuddles.

She gets ready for something she calls “work” and then takes me outside to go potty. Well this morning on our way back inside, we went up to the main door of the apartment complex as usual. Mom opened the door and walked inside first. Once I was inside she shut the door and walked towards our apartment.

Well someone who works for the apartment complex always leaves this wedge of wood right next to the door. I don’t know what it’s for. Mom and Dad tell me it’s to prop the door open, but to me it just looks like it’s sitting there doing nothing.

So Mom gets me inside our apartment and I sit down like a good boy to have my leash taken off. Mom leans in to un-clip the leash when she gets this weird look on her face and says, “What’s in your mouth!?”

I just wag my tail and proudly show her the wedge of wood. She seemed baffled. She was talking outloud, although I don’t think it was directly at me. It went something like this.

“I don’t know how you got that. There was no resistance on the leash at all! How in the world..”

She then took my prize away from me! Mean Mom! She told me we had to put it back. I don’t know why. I mean it was just sitting there! No one else was playing with it so why not me?

She walks me back out to the main door of the complex and sets it back down. I went to grab it again, to insist that no one was going to miss it so I might as well have it. She told me no and made me go back into the apartment.

She laughed when we got back inside and I was off my leash. She rubbed my neck and called me her little thief.

It’s not stealing if no one else is playing with it, right?

Right. That’s what I thought, but apparently Mom doesn’t understand these things at all!

About Radar

I am a one year old Australian Cattle Dog/Bluetick Coonhound/Akita mix. Basically, I'm a well mixed mutt. This blog is all about me and my a
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

