I’m Green!

Mom and Dad adopted me from our local humane society. You can read my adoption story here.

I lived at the humane society for a month and one day. I arrived there March 1st, 2010 and Mom and Dad adopted me on April 2nd, 2010. While I was there the nice people at the humane society did a personality test, as they do with all their dogs, to see what kind of guardian would be perfect for me!

They decided that what they call “Green People” would be best for me. So I am a “Green Dog”. They describe “Green” as follows:

“Green people could be dog training pros or are ready to make the commitment to become a pro! They have enough time to enjoy consistent daily training, exercise and mental stimulation. These folks prefer a very spirited, vivacious dog who is outgoing and active.”

That’s Mom and Dad in a nutshell. They love my activity level (most of the time).

In addition to assigning each dog a color, each color has varying personality types that they had labeled. Mine was “Life of the Party”! And boy am I ever!

Life of the Party is described as follows:

“I think everything is fun, interesting and needs to be played with – especially you! Anything you do, I’ll want to do it, too. With my own brand of surprises, life with me will keep you constantly on your toes; the fun is guaranteed.”

They got my personality down that’s for sure! I love doing everything Mom and Dad do! Including trying to drive. Sometimes I hop in the driver’s seat when we first get in the car and Dad has to tell me to move. He says I can’t drive because I don’t have thumbs and can’t reach the pedals. I still want to try though! I have a dog license… but Dad says that’s different from his driver’s license. Silly Dad.

I follow Mom and Dad every where in the house. And I love playing with them outside. I don’t do off leash because Mom and Dad live in a some what busy area, but that’s okay. I have plenty of fun even on my leash!

And I know I keep Mom and Dad on their toes. They are constantly telling me how much I have surprised them over the past month. Mom and Dad also said that they loved how all the dogs at the humane society were labeled with “colors” and different personalities. They think it’s a great idea, and very helpful! I tend to agree, because that helped Mom and Dad find me rather easily.

About Radar

I am a one year old Australian Cattle Dog/Bluetick Coonhound/Akita mix. Basically, I'm a well mixed mutt. This blog is all about me and my a
This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Green!

  1. Hi Radar!

    You are a very lucky pup to have found your furever home! We look forward to reading some of your product reviews in the future! We love trying new things out.

Leave a Reply

