My First Bath

Today Mom and Dad took me to one of our favorite pet stores. They bought me a brush and a bottle of something they call shampoo. I didn’t know what it was, I just knew I couldn’t eat it.

We checked out and then when we got home Dad took my collar off. Mom and Dad walked into the bathroom so of course I followed them. I had no idea what they were up to.

They turned on the shower thingy, and then before I knew what was coming Dad picked me up and plopped me into the tub! Ack! I was getting all wet! I like the rain but this was just to much.

Mom stood by and didn’t help me at all. Dad was sitting next to me, outside of the bathtub and scrubbed me down.

I figured I was defeated at this point. I was already wet, and Dad obviously wanted me in there. Plus I kept giving Mom my best puppy dog face, but she just smiled at me and told I was being a good boy. No help there. Thanks a lot Mom!

So I just sat down in the tub and let them wash me.

After what felt like forever Dad finally turned the water off. Mom went and got my collar and leash. Dad hooked me up to the leash once the collar was on and led me outside so I could shake off.

But they weren’t done yet!

Next they gave me a good brushing. They left my loose fur outside. They said the birds would like it for their nests. I didn’t really care. I was just glad that I was out of the tub.

Once the brushing was done we all went back inside and Dad and Mom played with me for a while.

I’m tuckered out now, so it’s time for a puppy nap! Geeze, it’s been a big day!

About Radar

I am a one year old Australian Cattle Dog/Bluetick Coonhound/Akita mix. Basically, I'm a well mixed mutt. This blog is all about me and my a
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

