8 In 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo Review

Remember the My First Bath post? Well I wanted to do a review on the shampoo that Mom and Dad bought for me.

It’s the Perfect Coat Natural Oatmeal Shampoo by 8 In 1.

When Mom and Dad took me to the store to pick out a shampoo they said they already knew they wanted something with Oatmeal in it. I have no idea why. Something about dry skin?

Here are the details on the product according to the label:

  • Moisturizes and calms dry, itchy and irritated skin
  • Microencapsulated liposomes replenish and condition skin
  • Leaves coat soft and silky
  • Long lasting French vanilla fragrance

And here is a list of the ingredients:

Water, sodium laureth sulfate, cocamide DEA, disodium oleamido MEA sulfosuccinate, colloidal oatmeal, aloe vera gel, disodium cocoamphodiacetate, carbomer, triethanolamine, propylene glycol, glycerin, diazolidinyl urea, cocamidopropyl betaine, methylparaben, panthenol, propylparaben.

Well I don’t really know much about shampoo, so I’ll just let you guys know what Mom and Dad think of it.

Dad says that it lathers rather nicely and easily rinses off. It’s sort of creamy feeling, which Mom thinks has something to do with the moisturizers in it.

It didn’t take much to cover all 62 lbs of me, so it seems that a little bit goes a long way. It’s not expensive at all, which Mom says is always a bonus in a quality product.

After I had fully dried off Mom and Dad couldn’t stop petting me because I was so soft! My coat seems brighter and is definitely softer.

I don’t really have sensitive skin, but Mom and Dad insisted on something for dry and flaky skin just so it would be a “gentler” product.

It’s been three days since my bath and my coat is still very soft and looks healthier. (Plus all the extra pets from people going “Wow he’s so soft!” is always a bonus.)

However, this particular product was supposed to have a french vanilla smell. Mom says it didn’t really smell like french vanilla when she first opened the bottle, but that it wasn’t a bad smell. She can’t really pin point what the smell actually is though. Also, the product claims to be long lasting. Three days later and there is no smell left from the shampoo what so ever.

So while the clean and soft effects are long lasting it seems that the smell is not.

As a result, I give this product four out of five paws. Dad says we’ll be sticking with this product though. The only reason it didn’t get five out of five paws is due to the smell not being what it states it is, and the smell is not long lasting. In fact the smell of the shampoo was gone withing a few hours.

About Radar

I am a one year old Australian Cattle Dog/Bluetick Coonhound/Akita mix. Basically, I'm a well mixed mutt. This blog is all about me and my a
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

