Nylabone Big Chews

I love to chew, and chew, and chew. But thankfully, I only chew on stuff that I’m supposed to. I don’t chew on Mom and Dad’s stuff.

The only problem is that I’m a very powerful chewer so with most toys, I can destroy them in less than a day. So it’s taken a lot of trial and error to find me a good chew toy. And I’m part hound dog so I love chew bones. Mom and Dad won’t let me have real bones though. They say there are too many dangers with them. So they rely on “fake” bones.

One day, by a stroke of luck and genius, my Dad found something called Nylabone. Mom and Dad found a bunch of different kinds, and after some trial and error they decided that the Big Chew line by Nylabone.

 

They have three different kinds. The Beef Bone, the Knot Bone, and the Turkey Leg. I don’t really care for the Knot Bone. It’s a bit smaller than the other two, so it doesn’t last as long. The Turkey Bone one is very new, and I just got one yesterday. I love it! But the Beef Bone is also fantastic.

They are all made out of nylon. They are rather inexpensive, and one usually lasts me about three months. By that point it starts to get too small and Dad and Mom decide that it’s time to throw it away. But they always make sure I have a new one first, since I need something to chew on and they don’t want me to become “destructive” because I’m bored.

Three months may not sound like a long life for a chew toy, but for someone like me who normally destroys toys for “powerful” chewers in a day, it’s a very long time.

Mom and Dad swears by them, and so do I! I give Nylabone Big Chews line 5 out of 5 paws

 

 

 

 

About Radar

I am a one year old Australian Cattle Dog/Bluetick Coonhound/Akita mix. Basically, I'm a well mixed mutt. This blog is all about me and my a
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

